UberConference is a visual conference calling service that lets you see participants and share notes. With Evernote Business, you can pull in notes that you want to share on the call, such as an agenda, notes from the last call, or a project proposal. Once the call is done, a summary is automatically sent to your Evernote account so you can stay organized.
How it works
UberConference provides a beautifully designed, intuitive web experience. You can pull in contacts from social networks, such as LinkedIn, or enter participant information manually. A great feature of UberConference is that participants can join either via their computer or their smartphone, and if using their smartphone, they only need to click on a link to the call number to join. No more tedious PIN numbers.
During the call, each person’s profile will appear, showing who is on, and when someone is speaking. If you pulled in social network profiles, you can access participants’ information during the call by clicking on their image so you have more context. To pull in notes from Evernote, simply tap on the share icon at the bottom next to the timer, and a menu showing both regular Evernote notebooks and Evernote Business notebooks will appear. You can search by note titles as well. Choose the notes you need, and they will be listed at the bottom of your screen. Everyone in the call can access these shared notes when they please, so one person could be looking at the agenda, while another is reviewing project specs.
The summary sent to your Evernote account when your call is completed includes who participated, duration, what files were shared, a recording of the conversation, and an area to add further notes.
Read more about additional partner apps and products that work with Evernote Business.
Are you a developer interested in joining the more than 20,000 developers worldwide who are building with Evernote? Visit dev.evernote.com to get more information and get started!