News

Evernote Maintenance January 23 and 24

Posted by Evernote Operations Team on 21 Jan 2016

Posted by Evernote Operations Team on 21 Jan 2016

Comment

We want you to know that the Evernote team will be performing scheduled maintenance this weekend that will impact the Evernote service.

During the maintenance, Evernote Web will be unavailable for approximately 30 minutes. Desktop and mobile users may encounter temporary sync errors.

When is the maintenance?

Service may be impacted during two separate windows this weekend:

  • Saturday, January 23rd:
    10am – 5pm PST (18:00 – 01:00 UTC)
  • Sunday, January 24th:
    8am – 1pm PST (16:00 – 21:00 UTC)

Due to the nature of the maintenance work, different users may be impacted at different times within these windows.

Will I be able to use Evernote during the maintenance?

You may experience periods of up to 30 minutes when Evernote is not available via the web. Desktop and mobile users may see sync errors during these periods. Files attached to your notes may also be unavailable.

Once service is restored, updates to your notes should sync automatically and Evernote should work as usual.

You can check the status of Evernote’s service at any time by visiting the Evernote Status page.

What are we doing and why?

This work is being done to reduce the impact of any future hardware failures on our service. While hardware failures are not common, our goal is to ensure that such an event impacts as few users as possible.

The work we do this weekend will help keep Evernote in tip-top shape for the future. Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.

Premium

Evernote Premium

Upgrade for features to help you live and work smarter.

Go Premium
View more stories in 'News'